Uh oh…Have you heard the news? Crabtowne players have finally been dethroned. Congrats to the new leader, Mr. James Daley (they’re coming for you).  Check out your standings today!


That’s right. DMV is now on Instagram! Thanks to Justin Day for setting this up. Please share all your awesome pinball moments..high scores, stuck balls, great food and friends at And don’t forget to hashtag photos with ‪#‎dmvpinball‬ !!

Bonus Game Qualifiers

Reminder there will be no mid-season tournament for Season 2. Bonus Game qualifiers will be eligible for the Inter-Season Tournament scheduled for July 25 at Town Hall in College Park MD! Get out to a location and qualify this week!

Black Cat :  Camila Dias, Pierce McLain, Jon Long, Matt Myerson, Bobbie Dougherty, Jon Horner, Katie Kaufmann, Corey Long, Chris Keller

Mighty Mikes: Don Kraper, Matt Wycoff, Joe Said

Lymans Tavern: Timothy Brown, Steve Stakem, Fil Baird, Holly Eney, Roy DeJarnette, Shawn Hillman, Jamie C., Cristin Gasson, Michael Palinkas

Crabtowne USA: Connor Most, Shannon Schreier, Justin Bath, Jake Peterson, Rob Thomas, Jacquie Day, Justin Day, Justin Kennedy


Local Tournaments
“None Shall Pass” Update
Tournament finals start at 1PM on Sunday June 14th.  Tournament name might get changed to “Some Shall Pass” due to 19 qualified players out of 85 participants so far.  Details of the tournament are at
If you want to schedule qualifying prior to June 14th, or if your one of the games in progress schedule finishing off the qualifying games, shoot an e-mail to

The first Pinholics meeting of the year has been submitted to IFPA for June 13th. We have three events going on for this meeting.

Important Change: Doors open at 2pm and the Main tournament will start at 4pm to accommodate changes. Late night party has been retired so figure we’ll start earlier to finish at a reasonable time.

1) Main tournament – now a 4 strike tournament, earlier starting time @ 4pm. Top 4 paid out (changed from 3 players).

2) Side tournament – now an IFPA ranked tournament. 3 solid state games will be used in qualifying and playoffs. Top 4 qualifiers on each game receive points (4/2/1/0). Points are added across all 3 games. Bonus 1 point for players that qualify in two games, 3 bonus points for players that qualify in all three games. Seeding established based on total points, Playoffs are survival mode similar to PAPA circuit. Bottom 2 seeds start, winner advances to next player. Seeding ties will be resolved via coin-flip. Qualifying starts at 2pm, tentatively stops for first 4 rounds of main tournament, then restarts. Finals will start at 9pm rather than completion of main tournament. Top 4 paid out, with prize going to top qualifier of each game. Games will be Paragon, Stars and Mata Hari.

3) James Daley will be playing None Shall Pass games versus any player that wants a last chance at qualifying and playing in the playoffs on Sunday, June 14th at Lyman’s Tavern @ 1pm.

More info at


Season 2 finals will be held at Crabtowne USA on July 11. Keep an eye out for details on payouts, format, start time, etc in the next week.


July 30-August 2nd, 2015




Filed under League

Comments are closed.