Only two weeks remain and as of last week each location is now represented by players in the top 16! The point distribution is super tight so much can still change. Check out your standings today!

Bonus Game Qualifiers

Reminder there will be no mid-season tournament for Season 2. Bonus Game qualifiers will be eligible for the Inter-Season Tournament scheduled for July 25 at Town Hall in College Park MD! Get out to a location and qualify this week!

Black Cat :  Camila Dias, Pierce McLain, Jon Long, Matt Myerson, Bobbie Dougherty, Jon Horner, Katie Kaufmann, Corey Long, Chris Keller, Jessie DeVincent

Mighty Mikes: Don Kraper, Matt Wycoff, Joe Said

Lymans Tavern: Timothy Brown, Steve Stakem, Fil Baird, Holly Eney, Roy DeJarnette, Shawn Hillman, Jamie C., Cristin Gasson, Michael Palinkas, Jon Blundell

Crabtowne USA: Ed Most, Mike Frasca, Connor Most, Shannon Schreier, Justin Bath, Jake Peterson, Rob Thomas, Jacquie Day, Justin Day, Justin Kennedy,Summer Sedlacek, Thom Winters

Local Tournaments
“None Shall Pass” Update
 None Shall Pass finals were held at Lyman’s Tavern this past Sunday. James Daley the tournament director allowed a few to pass and ran an awesome tournament that included the inventive formats we’ve become accustomed to expect from the Mayor. Francesco La Rocca from NYC took 1st while 2nd place went to Andrew Pancoast from NC and 3rd place to DMV Crabtowne’s Jake Peterson.
Pinholics Update

An amazing 48 pinball competitors turned out for Pinholics hosted by Kevin Stone this past Saturday!  Congrats to Austin Mackert with the win in the main tournament followed by  Andrew Pancoast in 2nd, Steve Kapinos in 3rd, and Dave Hubbard in 4th. Andrew Pancoast won the side tournament while 2nd place went to DMV’s own Justin Bath,  3rd to Gilles Melanson, and 4th place was Austin Mackert.

Finals Are Upon Us

Finals Schedule Outline
July 11th, CrabTowne12:30PM – side tournament begins on BK2000.  First entry is free, each additional entry is 2$.  One game, no finals, winner takes all, unlimited attempts.1PM– check in for ALL DMV players.  Unlike last finals where their was a staggered time for A,B and C division.  All DMV players are requested to show up at 1PM to check in.1:15 – 1:30 PM– all checked in players will be entered into the league software and drawn into random groups for one last jockey for position.  Players will play one game in random groups with regular league scoring 3,2,2,1/3,2,1/3,1 depending on if it’s a 4,3 or 2 player group.

2PM. A division finals are set.  Top 16 players are in A division, if some of the top 16 are not in attendance the highest B division players will have the option of playing in A or remaining in B.  A division group stage will be the same essential format as the first season finals, first round is 4 groups of 4, 3 game set, 4,2,1,0 scoring, bottom 2 are eliminated. Then two groups of 4, 3 game set, bottom 2 eliminate, then the final 4.  4 games will be used exclusively for A division up to the final 4 in B division.  Once B division is at the final 4 all games are available for B division.

2:15 PM–  all remaining players will start the B division tournament.  No C division.  B division tournament will have seeding advantages.  A more detailed explanation of B division tournament format will be in the next newsletter.

6PM – estimated conclusion of B division

6:30 PM – estimated conclusion of A finals

7PM – estimated conclusion of the side tournament ( side tournament will conclude once the final 4 in A division have an opportunity to play one side tournament entry should they choose to.)


July 30-August 2nd, 2015

Last news we heard, there were tickets available for Pinburgh if any DMV’ers are interested!



Filed under League

Comments are closed.